Compare / head-to-head
Amazon Nova ProvsCommand A
Amazon Nova Pro leads 2 of 3 shared benchmarks. Amazon Nova Pro is 3.1x cheaper per token. Amazon Nova Pro has the larger context window (300K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
2 – 1
Amazon Nova Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Amazon Nova Pro
3.1x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Amazon Nova Pro
300K tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 100%
Amazon · Cohere
Amazon Nova Pro
Amazon · released 2024-12-02
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
3 shared · 5 only Amazon Nova Pro · 4 only Command A| Benchmark | Amazon Nova Pro | Command A | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 3 | ||||
| MMLU | 85.9% ↗ | 85.5% ↗ | +0.4 pt | Amazon Nova Pro |
| GPQA | 46.9% ↗ | 50.8% ↗ | -3.9 pt | Command A |
| IFEval | 92.1% ↗ | 90.9% ↗ | +1.2 pt | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Only Amazon Nova Pro reports · 5 | ||||
| ARC-C | 94.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BBH | 86.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DROP | 85.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GSM8K | 94.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MATH | 76.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Command A reports · 4 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | not reported | 69.6% ↗ | — | — |
| BFCL Overall | not reported | 63.8% ↗ | — | — |
| MBPP+ | not reported | 86.2% ↗ | — | — |
| RepoQA | not reported | 92.6% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Amazon Nova Pro minus Command A in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Amazon Nova Pro | Command A | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 300K tokens | 256K tokens | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Max output | 10K tokens | 8K tokens | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Input price / 1M | $0.8 ↗ | $2.5 ↗ | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Output price / 1M | $3.2 ↗ | $10 ↗ | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Cached input / 1M | — | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $4 | $12.5 | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Modalities | text · vision | text | Amazon Nova Pro |
| Released | 2024-12-02 | 2025-03-13 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 7 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Amazon Nova Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Command A vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Amazon Nova Pro and Command A on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.