Compare / head-to-head
Claude Fable 5.1vsGPT-5.4 nano
Claude Fable 5.1 leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.4 nano is 41.4x cheaper per token. Claude Fable 5.1 has the larger context window (1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
4 – 0
Claude Fable 5.1 leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-5.4 nano
41.4x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Fable 5.1
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 95.3216%
Anthropic · OpenAI
Claude Fable 5.1
Anthropic · released 2026-09-01
textvision
GPT-5.4 nano
OpenAI · released 2026-03-17
textvision
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 4 only Claude Fable 5.1 · 5 only GPT-5.4 nano| Benchmark | Claude Fable 5.1 | GPT-5.4 nano | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 87.8% ↗epoch | 12.2% ↗epoch | +75.6 pt | Claude Fable 5.1 |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 90.2% ↗epoch | 44.9% ↗epoch | +45.3 pt | Claude Fable 5.1 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 100% ↗epoch | 87.8% ↗epoch | +12.2 pt | Claude Fable 5.1 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 70.8% ↗epoch | 11.7% ↗epoch | +59.1 pt | Claude Fable 5.1 |
| Only Claude Fable 5.1 reports · 4 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 60.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CursorBench 3.2.0 | 73.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2 | 1853 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Science 0.1 | 52.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.4 nano reports · 5 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | not reported | 82.8% ↗ | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | not reported | 39% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 52.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | not reported | 46.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon | not reported | 35.5% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Fable 5.1 minus GPT-5.4 nano in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Fable 5.1 | GPT-5.4 nano | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 400K tokens | Claude Fable 5.1 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 128K tokens | Tie |
| Input price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $0.2 ↗ | GPT-5.4 nano |
| Output price / 1M | $50 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | GPT-5.4 nano |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.25 ↗ | $0.02 ↗ | GPT-5.4 nano |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $60 | $1.45 | GPT-5.4 nano |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-09-01 | 2026-03-17 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 8 | 10 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Claude Fable 5.1 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.4 nano vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Fable 5.1 and GPT-5.4 nano on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.