ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

Claude Opus 4.8vsQwen3-Max

Claude Opus 4.8 leads 5 of 5 shared benchmarks. Qwen3-Max is 4.2x cheaper per token. Claude Opus 4.8 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
5 – 0
Claude Opus 4.8 leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3-Max
4.2x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.8
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · —
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 4.8
Anthropic · released 2026-05-28
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$25
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
17 · 13 core
Qwen3-Max
Qwen · released 2025-09-23
text
Context
262K
Max out
Input /1M
$1.2
Output /1M
$6
Cached /1M
$0.12
Scores
5 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Opus 4.8Qwen3-MaxΔEdge
Reported by both · 5
SWE-bench Verified88.6% 69.6% +19 ptClaude Opus 4.8
GPQA Diamond93.6% 72.6% epoch+21 ptClaude Opus 4.8
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)80% epoch18.9% epoch+61.1 ptClaude Opus 4.8
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)98.3% epoch73.3% epoch+25 ptClaude Opus 4.8
SimpleQA Verified53% epoch48.7% epoch+4.3 ptClaude Opus 4.8
Only Claude Opus 4.8 reports · 11
AIME 2026100% matharenanot reported
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)49.8% not reported
LMArena Elo1452.7 not reported
BrowseComp84.3% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)56.1% epochnot reported
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)57.9% not reported
OSWorld-Verified83.4% not reported
SWE-bench Multilingual84.4% not reported
SWE-bench Multimodal38.4% not reported
SWE-Bench Pro69.2% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.174.6% not reported
Only Qwen3-Max reports · 0
Qwen3-Max reports nothing Claude Opus 4.8 does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.8 minus Qwen3-Max in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Opus 4.8Qwen3-MaxEdge
Context window1M tokens262K tokensClaude Opus 4.8
Max output128K tokens
Input price / 1M$5 $1.2 Qwen3-Max
Output price / 1M$25 $6 Qwen3-Max
Cached input / 1M$0.5 $0.12 Qwen3-Max
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30$7.2Qwen3-Max
Modalitiestext · visiontextClaude Opus 4.8
Released2026-05-282025-09-23
Cited benchmark scores175
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

Claude Opus 4.8 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.8 and Qwen3-Max on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.