Compare / head-to-head
Claude Opus 5.5vs
Muse Spark 1.2
Claude Opus 5.5 leads 14 of 16 shared benchmarks. Muse Spark 1.2 is 4.4x cheaper per token. Muse Spark 1.2 has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
14 – 2
Claude Opus 5.5 leads
Cheaper per token
Muse Spark 1.2
4.4x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Muse Spark 1.2
1.0M tokens
Providers
2 providers
Anthropic · Meta
Claude Opus 5.5
Anthropic · released 2026-09-22
textvision
Muse Spark 1.2
Meta · released 2026-08-05
textvisionvideoaudio
Quality
Benchmark matrix
16 shared · 18 only Claude Opus 5.5 · 7 only Muse Spark 1.2| Benchmark | Claude Opus 5.5 | Muse Spark 1.2 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 16 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | 1503.7 ↗ | 1493.5 ↗ | +10.2 | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| APEX-Agents (Mercor) | 73.5% ↗ | 36.4% ↗ | +37.1 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| FrontierSWE V2 (Proximal Labs) | 62.3% ↗ | 12% ↗ | +50.3 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench) | 71.7% ↗ | 57.6% ↗ | +14.1 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LiveBench Coding (LiveBench) | 89.3% ↗ | 77.5% ↗ | +11.8 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench) | 80.3% ↗ | 76.5% ↗ | +3.8 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench) | 67% ↗ | 74.3% ↗ | -7.3 pt | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| LiveBench Language (LiveBench) | 86.3% ↗ | 78.6% ↗ | +7.7 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench) | 97.1% ↗ | 91.2% ↗ | +5.9 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench) | 92.2% ↗ | 90% ↗ | +2.2 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LMArena Agent (LMArena) | 0.1382 ↗ | -0.0327 ↗ | +0.2 | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| LMArena WebDev (LMArena) | 1815.4 ↗ | 1531.8 ↗ | +283.6 | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| SAGE (Vals AI) | 45.8% ↗ | 47.7% ↗ | -1.9 pt | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| SimpleBench (SimpleBench) | 88.4% ↗ | 74.5% ↗ | +13.9 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 72.2% ↗epoch run | 60.3% ↗epoch run | +11.9 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 (Vals AI) | 65.2% ↗ | 6.1% ↗ | +59.1 pt | Claude Opus 5.5 |
| Only Claude Opus 5.5 reports · 18 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 90.6% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| AutomationBench 1.0.6 | 40% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Chartography (with tools) | 89% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| CursorBench 4.0 | 57.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| EBR-bench (Epoch AI run) | 71.4% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierCode v1.1 (Main) | 54.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 95% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 91.2% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| Furniture Assembly (Epoch AI run) | 83.3% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval-AA v2.1 | 1846 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 67.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MirrorCode (Epoch AI run) | 77.4% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | 71% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld 2.0 (partial) | 81.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 100% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 | 66.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench Science 0.1 | 58.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Vending-Bench 2 (Andon Labs) | 9235.25 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Muse Spark 1.2 reports · 7 | ||||
| DeepSWE v1.1 | not reported | 59.3% ↗ | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 (Datacurve) | not reported | 54.9% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Vision (LMArena) | not reported | 1292.8 ↗ | — | — |
| MCP Atlas | not reported | 90.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | not reported | 82.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon-Verified (HKUST) | not reported | 75.9% ↗ | — | — |
| WeirdML (Håvard Tveit Ihle) | not reported | 60.3% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 5.5 minus Muse Spark 1.2 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Claude Opus 5.5 | Muse Spark 1.2 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1.0M tokens | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $4 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Output price / 1M | $20 ↗ | $4.25 ↗ | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.2 ↗ | $0.15 ↗ | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $24 | $5.5 | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision · video · audio | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Released | 2026-09-22 | 2026-08-05 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 34 | 23 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Live from /statusMore matchups
Claude Opus 5.5 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Muse Spark 1.2 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 5.5 and Muse Spark 1.2 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.