Compare / head-to-head
Gemini 2.5 Flash-LitevsGemini 2.5 Pro
Gemini 2.5 Pro leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite is 22.5x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1.0M-token context window.
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
Gemini 2.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite
22.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100%
Google
Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite
Google · released 2025-07-22
textvisionaudio
Gemini 2.5 Pro
Google · released 2025-06-17
textvisionaudio
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 0 only Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite · 8 only Gemini 2.5 Pro| Benchmark | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite | Gemini 2.5 Pro | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | 27.6% ↗ | 59.6% ↗ | -32 pt | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| GPQA Diamond | 66.7% ↗ | 86.4% ↗ | -19.7 pt | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| AIME 2025 | 63.1% ↗ | 88% ↗ | -24.9 pt | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 6.9% ↗ | 21.6% ↗ | -14.7 pt | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Only Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite reports · 0 | ||||
| Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite reports nothing Gemini 2.5 Pro does not. | ||||
| Only Gemini 2.5 Pro reports · 8 | ||||
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1457.8 ↗ | — | — |
| Aider Polyglot | not reported | 82.2% ↗ | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 0% ↗epoch | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 24.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench | not reported | 74.2% ↗ | — | — |
| MMMU | not reported | 82% ↗ | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 84.7% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 57.6% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite minus Gemini 2.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite | Gemini 2.5 Pro | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 1.0M tokens | Tie |
| Max output | 66K tokens | 66K tokens | Tie |
| Input price / 1M | $0.1 ↗ | $1.25 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite |
| Output price / 1M | $0.4 ↗ | $10 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.01 ↗ | $0.125 ↗ | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.5 | $11.25 | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite |
| Modalities | text · vision · audio | text · vision · audio | Tie |
| Released | 2025-07-22 | 2025-06-17 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 4 | 14 | — |
Reliability
Google status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Gemini 2.5 Pro vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite and Gemini 2.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.