ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.4vsGPT-5.4 Pro

GPT-5.4 Pro leads 7 of 8 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.4 is 12x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1.1M-token context window.

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
1 – 7
GPT-5.4 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-5.4
12x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446%
OpenAI
GPT-5.4
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$2.5
Output /1M
$15
Cached /1M
$0.25
Scores
21 · 11 core
GPT-5.4 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
13 · 8 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.4GPT-5.4 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 8
GPQA Diamond92.8% 94.4% -1.6 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)39.8% 42.7% -2.9 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
BrowseComp82.7% 89.3% -6.6 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)49% epoch58.5% epoch-9.5 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)78.6% epoch82.5% epoch-3.9 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
GDPval (wins or ties)83% 82% +1 ptGPT-5.4
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)52.1% 58.7% -6.6 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
SimpleQA Verified45.1% epoch46.3% epoch-1.2 ptGPT-5.4 Pro
Only GPT-5.4 reports · 12
AIME 202699.2% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1452.6 not reported
MCP Atlas67.2% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)81.2% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)82.1% not reported
OSWorld-Verified75% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)97.8% epochnot reported
SWE-Bench Pro57.7% not reported
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)76.9% epochnot reported
Tau2-bench Telecom98.9% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.075.1% not reported
Toolathlon54.6% not reported
Only GPT-5.4 Pro reports · 4
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)not reported94.5%
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)not reported83.3%
FrontierMath Tier 1-3not reported50%
FrontierMath Tier 4not reported38%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.4 minus GPT-5.4 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.4GPT-5.4 ProEdge
Context window1.1M tokens1.1M tokensTie
Max output128K tokens128K tokensTie
Input price / 1M$2.5 $30 GPT-5.4
Output price / 1M$15 $180 GPT-5.4
Cached input / 1M$0.25
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$17.5$210GPT-5.4
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-03-052026-03-05
Cited benchmark scores2113
Reliability

OpenAI status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.4 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.4 and GPT-5.4 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.