Compare / head-to-head
GPT-5.4vsKimi K2.6
GPT-5.4 leads 7 of 8 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.4 has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
7 – 1
GPT-5.4 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.4
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
95.493% · 100%
OpenAI · Moonshot AI
GPT-5.4
OpenAI · released 2026-03-05
textvision
Kimi K2.6
Moonshot AI · released 2026-04-20
textvision
- Context
- 256K
- Max out
- —
- Input /1M
- —
- Output /1M
- —
- Cached /1M
- —
- Scores
- 14 · 8 core
Quality
Benchmark matrix
8 shared · 12 only GPT-5.4 · 6 only Kimi K2.6| Benchmark | GPT-5.4 | Kimi K2.6 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 8 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 92.8% ↗ | 90.8% ↗epoch | +2 pt | GPT-5.4 |
| AIME 2026 | 99.2% ↗matharena ⚠ | 95.8% ↗matharena ⚠ | +3.4 pt | GPT-5.4 |
| LMArena Elo | 1452.6 ↗ | 1454.9 ↗ | -2.3 | Kimi K2.6 |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 49% ↗epoch | 25.6% ↗epoch | +23.4 pt | GPT-5.4 |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 78.6% ↗epoch | 57.2% ↗epoch | +21.4 pt | GPT-5.4 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 97.8% ↗epoch | 96.1% ↗epoch | +1.7 pt | GPT-5.4 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 45.1% ↗epoch | 34.9% ↗epoch | +10.2 pt | GPT-5.4 |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | 76.9% ↗epoch | 76.7% ↗epoch | +0.2 pt | GPT-5.4 |
| Only GPT-5.4 reports · 12 | ||||
| Humanity's Last Exam (no tools) | 39.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| BrowseComp | 82.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | 83% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Humanity's Last Exam (with tools) | 52.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MCP Atlas | 67.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro (no tools) | 81.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro (with tools) | 82.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld-Verified | 75% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | 57.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Tau2-bench Telecom | 98.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.0 | 75.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Toolathlon | 54.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Kimi K2.6 reports · 6 | ||||
| Kimi Claw 24/7 Bench | not reported | 42.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Kimi Code Bench v2 | not reported | 50.9% ↗ | — | — |
| MCP-Atlas | not reported | 69.4% ↗ | — | — |
| MCPMark-Verified | not reported | 72.8% ↗ | — | — |
| MLS-Bench-Lite | not reported | 26.7% ↗ | — | — |
| ProgramBench | not reported | 48.3% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.4 minus Kimi K2.6 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-5.4 | Kimi K2.6 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.1M tokens | 256K tokens | GPT-5.4 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Output price / 1M | $15 ↗ | — | — |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.25 ↗ | — | — |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $17.5 | — | — |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision | Tie |
| Released | 2026-03-05 | 2026-04-20 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 21 | 14 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
GPT-5.4 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Kimi K2.6 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.4 and Kimi K2.6 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.