Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.6 SolvsGPT-6.1 Sol

GPT-5.6 Sol and GPT-6.1 Sol do not yet share a public benchmark, so quality cannot be compared apples-to-apples. GPT-6.1 Sol is 2x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1.1M-token context window.

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0
no overlap yet
Cheaper per token
GPT-6.1 Sol
2x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1.1M tokens
Providers
OpenAI
same provider
GPT-5.6 Sol
OpenAI · released 2026-07-09
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$4 ↗
Output /1M
$20 ↗
Cached /1M
$0.4
Scores
8 · 6 core
GPT-6.1 Sol
OpenAI · released 2026-09-29
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$2 ↗
Output /1M
$10 ↗
Cached /1M
$0.1
Scores
0 · 0 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.6 SolGPT-6.1 SolΔEdge
Reported by both · 0
No public benchmark is reported for both models yet.
Only GPT-5.6 Sol reports · 7
GPQA Diamond94.6% ↗not reported——
DeepSWE v1.172.7% ↗not reported——
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)82.9% ↗epochnot reported——
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)89.1% ↗epochnot reported——
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)100% ↗epochnot reported——
SimpleQA Verified69.7% ↗epochnot reported——
SWE-Bench Pro64.6% ↗not reported——
Only GPT-6.1 Sol reports · 0
GPT-6.1 Sol reports nothing GPT-5.6 Sol does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.6 Sol minus GPT-6.1 Sol in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.6 SolGPT-6.1 SolEdge
Context window1.1M tokens1.1M tokensTie
Max output128K tokens128K tokensTie
Input price / 1M$4 ↗$2 ↗GPT-6.1 Sol
Output price / 1M$20 ↗$10 ↗GPT-6.1 Sol
Cached input / 1M$0.4 ↗$0.1 ↗GPT-6.1 Sol
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$24$12GPT-6.1 Sol
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-07-092026-09-29—
Cited benchmark scores80—
Reliability

OpenAI status

All providers →
More matchups

GPT-5.6 Sol vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.6 Sol and GPT-6.1 Sol on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.