Compare / head-to-head
GPT-6 Solvs
Inkling-Small
GPT-6 Sol leads 11 of 11 shared benchmarks. Inkling-Small is 8x cheaper per token. GPT-6 Sol has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
11 – 0
GPT-6 Sol leads
Cheaper per token
Inkling-Small
8x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-6 Sol
1.1M tokens
Providers
2 providers
OpenAI · Thinking Machines Lab
GPT-6 Sol
OpenAI · released 2026-09-22
textvision
Inkling-Small
Thinking Machines Lab · released 2026-07-30
textvisionaudio
Quality
Benchmark matrix
11 shared · 16 only GPT-6 Sol · 17 only Inkling-Small| Benchmark | GPT-6 Sol | Inkling-Small | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 11 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 94.3% ↗epoch run | 88.5% ↗epoch run | +5.8 pt | GPT-6 Sol |
| LMArena Elo | 1457.2 ↗ | 1405.2 ↗ | +52 | GPT-6 Sol |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 90% ↗epoch run | 17.1% ↗epoch run | +72.9 pt | GPT-6 Sol |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 89.8% ↗epoch run | 46.3% ↗epoch run | +43.5 pt | GPT-6 Sol |
| LMArena Agent (LMArena) | 0.0971 ↗ | -0.1033 ↗ | +0.2 | GPT-6 Sol |
| LMArena WebDev (LMArena) | 1689 ↗ | 1408.2 ↗ | +280.8 | GPT-6 Sol |
| Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | 56% ↗epoch run | 6% ↗epoch run | +50 pt | GPT-6 Sol |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 100% ↗epoch run | 90% ↗epoch run | +10 pt | GPT-6 Sol |
| SAGE (Vals AI) | 44.8% ↗ | 32.7% ↗ | +12.1 pt | GPT-6 Sol |
| SimpleQA Verified | 60.7% ↗epoch run | 20.6% ↗ | +40.1 pt | GPT-6 Sol |
| Terminal-Bench 4.0 (Vals AI) | 44.4% ↗ | 0% ↗ | +44.4 pt | GPT-6 Sol |
| Only GPT-6 Sol reports · 16 | ||||
| Agents' Last Exam V1 | 56.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| APEX-Agents (Mercor) | 54.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| AutomationBench 1.0.6 | 33.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | 68.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| EBR-bench (Epoch AI run) | 53.3% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| Furniture Assembly (Epoch AI run) | 58.3% ↗epoch run | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench) | 52.9% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Coding (LiveBench) | 81.8% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench) | 81.2% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench) | 68.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Language (LiveBench) | 85.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench) | 96.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench) | 88.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| OSWorld 2.0 (offline, partial) | 60.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SimpleBench (SimpleBench) | 73.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Vending-Bench 2 (Andon Labs) | 14427.85 ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only Inkling-Small reports · 17 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 80.2% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 95.5% ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 | not reported | 84% ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 | not reported | 40.1% ↗ | — | — |
| BrowseComp (with context management) | not reported | 77.4% ↗ | — | — |
| CharXiv RQ | not reported | 77.4% ↗ | — | — |
| CharXiv RQ (with python) | not reported | 81.3% ↗ | — | — |
| Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 18% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| HMMT Feb 2026 | not reported | 90.2% ↗ | — | — |
| IFBench | not reported | 82.2% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Vision (LMArena) | not reported | 1206.3 ↗ | — | — |
| MCP Atlas (all) | not reported | 79.2% ↗ | — | — |
| MMAU | not reported | 77% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro (public) | not reported | 55.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 (best harness) | not reported | 64.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon Verified | not reported | 54.4% ↗ | — | — |
| Toolathlon-Verified (HKUST) | not reported | 54.4% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-6 Sol minus Inkling-Small in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | GPT-6 Sol | Inkling-Small | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.1M tokens | 1M tokens | GPT-6 Sol |
| Max output | 128K tokens | — | — |
| Input price / 1M | $2 ↗ | $0.3 ↗ | Inkling-Small |
| Output price / 1M | $10 ↗ | $1.2 ↗ | Inkling-Small |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.2 ↗ | $0.06 ↗ | Inkling-Small |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $12 | $1.5 | Inkling-Small |
| Modalities | text · vision | text · vision · audio | Inkling-Small |
| Released | 2026-09-22 | 2026-07-30 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 27 | 29 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Live from /statusMore matchups
GPT-6 Sol vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
Inkling-Small vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-6 Sol and Inkling-Small on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.