Compare / head-to-head

Claude Opus 4.7vsQwen3.6-Max-Preview

Claude Opus 4.7 leads 8 of 10 shared benchmarks. Qwen3.6-Max-Preview is 3.3x cheaper per token. Claude Opus 4.7 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
8 – 2
Claude Opus 4.7 leads
Cheaper per token
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
3.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Claude Opus 4.7
1M tokens
Providers
2 providers
Anthropic · Qwen
Claude Opus 4.7
Anthropic · released 2026-04-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5 ↗
Output /1M
$25 ↗
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
46 · 16 core
Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
Qwen · released 2026-04-18
text
Context
256K
Max out
—
Input /1M
$1.3 ↗
Output /1M
$7.8 ↗
Cached /1M
—
Scores
17 · 8 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkClaude Opus 4.7Qwen3.6-Max-PreviewΔEdge
Reported by both · 10
GPQA Diamond94.2% ↗87.4% ↗epoch run+6.8 ptClaude Opus 4.7
LMArena Elo1483.4 ↗1460.3 ↗+23.1Claude Opus 4.7
Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run)30% ↗epoch run20% ↗epoch run+10 ptClaude Opus 4.7
LMArena WebDev (LMArena)1557.3 ↗1481.5 ↗+75.8Claude Opus 4.7
Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run)28% ↗epoch run19% ↗epoch run+9 ptClaude Opus 4.7
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)97.8% ↗epoch run91.1% ↗epoch run+6.7 ptClaude Opus 4.7
SimpleBench (SimpleBench)61.7% ↗63% ↗-1.3 ptQwen3.6-Max-Preview
SimpleQA Verified51.7% ↗epoch run52% ↗epoch run-0.3 ptQwen3.6-Max-Preview
SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run)83.5% ↗epoch run76.7% ↗epoch run+6.8 ptClaude Opus 4.7
Vending-Bench 2 (Andon Labs)10936.76 ↗4254.19 ↗+6682.6Claude Opus 4.7
Only Claude Opus 4.7 reports · 28
SWE-bench Verified87.6% ↗not reported——
AIME 202695.8% ↗matharena ⚠not reported——
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)46.9% ↗not reported——
APEX-Agents (Mercor)49.2% ↗not reported——
BrowseComp79.8% ↗not reported——
EBR-bench (Epoch AI run)19% ↗epoch runnot reported——
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)31.7% ↗epoch runnot reported——
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)70.2% ↗epoch runnot reported——
Furniture Assembly (Epoch AI run)33.3% ↗epoch runnot reported——
GSO Opt@1 (GSO)42.2% ↗not reported——
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)54.7% ↗not reported——
LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench)50.7% ↗not reported——
LiveBench Coding (LiveBench)82.1% ↗not reported——
LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench)78.3% ↗not reported——
LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench)66.7% ↗not reported——
LiveBench Language (LiveBench)77.9% ↗not reported——
LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench)92.9% ↗not reported——
LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench)87.2% ↗not reported——
LMArena Vision (LMArena)1298.1 ↗not reported——
MirrorCode (Epoch AI run)31.1% ↗epoch runnot reported——
OSWorld-Verified82.8% ↗not reported——
SAGE (Vals AI)56.1% ↗not reported——
SWE-bench Multilingual80.5% ↗not reported——
SWE-bench Multimodal34.5% ↗not reported——
SWE-Bench Pro64.3% ↗not reported——
tau2-bench Banking Knowledge (Sierra)40.2% ↗not reported——
Terminal-Bench 2.166.1% ↗not reported——
WeirdML (Håvard Tveit Ihle)76.4% ↗not reported——
Only Qwen3.6-Max-Preview reports · 7
NL2Reponot reported42.9% ↗——
QwenClawBenchnot reported59% ↗——
SciCodenot reported47% ↗——
SkillsBenchnot reported55.6% ↗——
SuperGPQAnot reported73.9% ↗——
SWE-bench Pronot reported57.3% ↗——
Terminal-Bench 2.0 (Terminus-2)not reported65.4% ↗——
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Claude Opus 4.7 minus Qwen3.6-Max-Preview in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecClaude Opus 4.7Qwen3.6-Max-PreviewEdge
Context window1M tokens256K tokensClaude Opus 4.7
Max output128K tokens——
Input price / 1M$5 ↗$1.3 ↗Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
Output price / 1M$25 ↗$7.8 ↗Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
Cached input / 1M$0.5 ↗——
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$30$9.1Qwen3.6-Max-Preview
Modalitiestext · visiontextClaude Opus 4.7
Released2026-04-162026-04-18—
Cited benchmark scores4617—
Reliability

Provider status

All providers →
More matchups

Claude Opus 4.7 vs …

More matchups

Qwen3.6-Max-Preview vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Claude Opus 4.7 and Qwen3.6-Max-Preview on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.