Compare / head-to-head
Dola Seed 2.0 Minivs
GPT-5.2
GPT-5.2 leads 4 of 4 shared benchmarks. Dola Seed 2.0 Mini is 31.5x cheaper per token. GPT-5.2 has the larger context window (400K tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
0 – 4
GPT-5.2 leads
Cheaper per token
Dola Seed 2.0 Mini
31.5x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.2
400K tokens
Providers
2 providers
ByteDance Seed · OpenAI
Dola Seed 2.0 Mini
ByteDance Seed · released 2026-02-14
textvisionaudiovideo
Quality
Benchmark matrix
4 shared · 11 only Dola Seed 2.0 Mini · 32 only GPT-5.2| Benchmark | Dola Seed 2.0 Mini | GPT-5.2 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 4 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 79% ↗ | 92.4% ↗ | -13.4 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| AIME 2025 | 87% ↗ | 100% ↗ | -13 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| AIME 2026 | 86.7% ↗ | 98.3% ↗matharena | -11.6 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 18.9% ↗ | 37.1% ↗epoch run | -18.2 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| Only Dola Seed 2.0 Mini reports · 11 | ||||
| MMLU-Pro | 83.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 | 2.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| HLE (no tool, text only) | 13.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| IMOAnswerBench (no tool) | 71.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench (v6) | 64.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| LongBench v2 (128K) | 52.3% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MathVista | 85.5% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU | 79.7% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MMMU-Pro | 71.4% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| MultiChallenge | 61.1% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| SuperGPQA | 61.6% ↗ | not reported | — | — |
| Only GPT-5.2 reports · 32 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 80% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Elo | not reported | 1412.4 ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | not reported | 86.2% ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | not reported | 52.9% ↗ | — | — |
| Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 49% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| EBR-bench (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 23% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 31.7% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 67.4% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| Furniture Assembly (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 38.3% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | not reported | 70.9% ↗ | — | — |
| GSO Opt@1 (GSO) | not reported | 26.5% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Agentic Coding (LiveBench) | not reported | 50.3% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Coding (LiveBench) | not reported | 76.1% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Data Analysis (LiveBench) | not reported | 78.2% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Instruction Following (LiveBench) | not reported | 61.8% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Language (LiveBench) | not reported | 79.8% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Mathematics (LiveBench) | not reported | 93.2% ↗ | — | — |
| LiveBench Reasoning (LiveBench) | not reported | 83.2% ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena Vision (LMArena) | not reported | 1242.8 ↗ | — | — |
| LMArena WebDev (LMArena) | not reported | 1415.5 ↗ | — | — |
| Mystery Game Puzzles (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 23% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 96.1% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| SAGE (Vals AI) | not reported | 49.3% ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleBench (SimpleBench) | not reported | 45.8% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 55.6% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 73.8% ↗epoch run | — | — |
| tau2-bench Airline (Sierra) | not reported | 83% ↗ | — | — |
| tau2-bench Banking Knowledge (Sierra) | not reported | 32.2% ↗ | — | — |
| tau2-bench Retail (Sierra) | not reported | 81.6% ↗ | — | — |
| tau2-bench Telecom (Sierra) | not reported | 89.7% ↗ | — | — |
| Vending-Bench 2 (Andon Labs) | not reported | 3591.33 ↗ | — | — |
| WeirdML (Håvard Tveit Ihle) | not reported | 72.2% ↗ | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Dola Seed 2.0 Mini minus GPT-5.2 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Dola Seed 2.0 Mini | GPT-5.2 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 256K tokens | 400K tokens | GPT-5.2 |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 128K tokens | Tie |
| Input price / 1M | $0.1 ↗ | $1.75 ↗ | Dola Seed 2.0 Mini |
| Output price / 1M | $0.4 ↗ | $14 ↗ | Dola Seed 2.0 Mini |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.02 ↗ | $0.175 ↗ | Dola Seed 2.0 Mini |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $0.5 | $15.75 | Dola Seed 2.0 Mini |
| Modalities | text · vision · audio · video | text · vision | Dola Seed 2.0 Mini |
| Released | 2026-02-14 | 2025-12-11 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 15 | 45 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Live from /statusMore matchups
Dola Seed 2.0 Mini vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.2 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Dola Seed 2.0 Mini and GPT-5.2 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.