Compare / head-to-head
Gemini 3.5 Flash-LitevsGPT-5.2
GPT-5.2 leads 4 of 5 shared benchmarks. Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite is 5.6x cheaper per token. Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite has the larger context window (1.0M tokens).
Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.
Shared benchmarks
1 – 4
GPT-5.2 leads
Cheaper per token
Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite
5.6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite
1.0M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
100% · 95.5801%
Google · OpenAI
Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite
Google · released 2026-07-21
textvisionaudio
Quality
Benchmark matrix
5 shared · 0 only Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite · 9 only GPT-5.2| Benchmark | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite | GPT-5.2 | Δ | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported by both · 5 | ||||
| GPQA Diamond | 83.3% ↗epoch | 92.4% ↗ | -9.1 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| LMArena Elo | 1435.5 ↗ | 1412.4 ↗ | +23.1 | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 0% ↗epoch | 31.7% ↗epoch | -31.7 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run) | 26% ↗epoch | 67.4% ↗epoch | -41.4 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run) | 71.1% ↗epoch | 96.1% ↗epoch | -25 pt | GPT-5.2 |
| Only Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite reports · 0 | ||||
| Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite reports nothing GPT-5.2 does not. | ||||
| Only GPT-5.2 reports · 9 | ||||
| SWE-bench Verified | not reported | 80% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2025 | not reported | 100% ↗ | — | — |
| AIME 2026 | not reported | 98.3% ↗matharena | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-1 (Verified) | not reported | 86.2% ↗ | — | — |
| ARC-AGI-2 (Verified) | not reported | 52.9% ↗ | — | — |
| GDPval (wins or ties) | not reported | 70.9% ↗ | — | — |
| SimpleQA Verified | not reported | 37.1% ↗epoch | — | — |
| SWE-Bench Pro | not reported | 55.6% ↗ | — | — |
| SWE-bench Verified (Epoch AI run) | not reported | 73.8% ↗epoch | — | — |
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite minus GPT-5.2 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing
Side by side
Official pricing pages and model cards| Spec | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite | GPT-5.2 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Context window | 1.0M tokens | 400K tokens | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
| Max output | 66K tokens | 128K tokens | GPT-5.2 |
| Input price / 1M | $0.3 ↗ | $1.75 ↗ | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
| Output price / 1M | $2.5 ↗ | $14 ↗ | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
| Cached input / 1M | $0.03 ↗ | $0.175 ↗ | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
| Input + output / 1M Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded. | $2.8 | $15.75 | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
| Modalities | text · vision · audio | text · vision | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
| Released | 2026-07-21 | 2025-12-11 | — |
| Cited benchmark scores | 5 | 16 | — |
Reliability
Provider status
Last 60 days · refreshed daily on this page · live on /statusMore matchups
Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksMore matchups
GPT-5.2 vs …
Models sharing the most benchmarksBuilt by Respan
Which one wins on your data?
Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite and GPT-5.2 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.