Compare / head-to-head

Seed-OSS-36B-InstructvsSolar Pro 3

Solar Pro 3 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct has the larger context window (512K tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
0 – 1
Solar Pro 3 leads
Cheaper per token
—
list price, input + output
Larger context
Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct
512K tokens
Providers
2 providers
ByteDance Seed · Upstage
Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct
ByteDance Seed · released 2025-08-20
text
Context
512K
Max out
—
Input /1M
—
Output /1M
—
Cached /1M
—
Scores
18 · 12 core
Solar Pro 3
Upstage · released 2026-01-26
text
Context
128K
Max out
—
Input /1M
$0.15 ↗
Output /1M
$0.6 ↗
Cached /1M
$0.015
Scores
12 · 5 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkSeed-OSS-36B-InstructSolar Pro 3ΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
HLE10.1% ↗11.91% ↗-1.8 ptSolar Pro 3
Only Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct reports · 17
GPQA Diamond71.5% ↗epoch runnot reported——
MMLU87.4% ↗not reported——
MMLU-Pro82.7% ↗not reported——
AIME2491.7% ↗not reported——
AIME2584.7% ↗not reported——
BeyondAIME65% ↗not reported——
Chess Puzzles (Epoch AI run)13% ↗epoch runnot reported——
GPQA-D71.4% ↗not reported——
IFEval85.8% ↗not reported——
LiveCodeBench v6 (02/2025-05/2025)67.4% ↗not reported——
MMMLU78.4% ↗not reported——
Multi-SWE-Bench17% ↗not reported——
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)67.5% ↗epoch runnot reported——
RULER (128K)94.6% ↗not reported——
SuperGPQA55.7% ↗not reported——
SWE-Bench Verified (OpenHands)56% ↗not reported——
TAU1-Retail70.4% ↗not reported——
Only Solar Pro 3 reports · 11
AIME'26not reported83% ↗——
Arena-hard-v2not reported74.7% ↗——
GPQA-Diamondnot reported71.92% ↗——
HMMT'26not reported65.91% ↗——
IFBenchnot reported73.13% ↗——
Ko-Arena-hard-v2not reported78.2% ↗——
LCB.v1-6not reported77.73% ↗——
MMLU PRO (0shot, cot)not reported81.24% ↗——
SWE Benchnot reported28.57% ↗——
Tau2-allnot reported72.34% ↗——
Terminal Bench 2not reported10.11% ↗——
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct minus Solar Pro 3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecSeed-OSS-36B-InstructSolar Pro 3Edge
Context window512K tokens128K tokensSeed-OSS-36B-Instruct
Max output———
Input price / 1M—$0.15 ↗—
Output price / 1M—$0.6 ↗—
Cached input / 1M—$0.015 ↗—
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
—$0.75—
ModalitiestexttextTie
Released2025-08-202026-01-26—
Cited benchmark scores1812—
Reliability

Provider status

All providers →
More matchups

Solar Pro 3 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run Seed-OSS-36B-Instruct and Solar Pro 3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.