ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GLM-5.3-FlashvsMiniMax M3

GLM-5.3-Flash leads 2 of 3 shared benchmarks. GLM-5.3-Flash is 2.3x cheaper per token. Both offer a 1M-token context window.

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
2 – 1
GLM-5.3-Flash leads
Cheaper per token
GLM-5.3-Flash
2.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
Tie
both 1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
— · 100%
Z.ai · MiniMax
GLM-5.3-Flash
Z.ai · released 2026-09-16
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
131K
Input /1M
$0.15
Output /1M
$0.5
Cached /1M
$0.03
Scores
19 · 6 core
MiniMax M3
MiniMax · released 2026-06-01
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
Input /1M
$0.3
Output /1M
$1.2
Cached /1M
$0.06
Scores
3 · 3 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGLM-5.3-FlashMiniMax M3ΔEdge
Reported by both · 3
GPQA Diamond90.2% epoch90.9% epoch-0.7 ptMiniMax M3
LMArena Elo1471.9 1433.5 +38.4GLM-5.3-Flash
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)93.9% epoch71.1% epoch+22.8 ptGLM-5.3-Flash
Only GLM-5.3-Flash reports · 16
Agents' Last Exam (ALE-CLI)26.3% not reported
AutomationBench v1.0.648.8% not reported
BabyVision53.4% not reported
Chartography (with tools)78% not reported
CharXiv Reasoning (with tools)89.4% not reported
DeepSWE v1.163.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)17.1% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)55.8% epochnot reported
GDPval-AA v21773 not reported
HLE (with tools)55.3% not reported
MMVU80.5% not reported
MVBench77.8% not reported
NL2Repo56.3% not reported
OfficeQA Pro62.4% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.184.3% not reported
Toolathlon Verified78.4% not reported
Only MiniMax M3 reports · 0
MiniMax M3 reports nothing GLM-5.3-Flash does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GLM-5.3-Flash minus MiniMax M3 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGLM-5.3-FlashMiniMax M3Edge
Context window1M tokens1M tokensTie
Max output131K tokens
Input price / 1M$0.15 $0.3 GLM-5.3-Flash
Output price / 1M$0.5 $1.2 GLM-5.3-Flash
Cached input / 1M$0.03 $0.06 GLM-5.3-Flash
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$0.65$1.5GLM-5.3-Flash
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-09-162026-06-01
Cited benchmark scores193
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

GLM-5.3-Flash vs …

More matchups

MiniMax M3 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GLM-5.3-Flash and MiniMax M3 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.