ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.5vsGPT-5.5 Pro

GPT-5.5 Pro leads 5 of 6 shared benchmarks. GPT-5.5 is 6x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger context window (1.1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
1 – 5
GPT-5.5 Pro leads
Cheaper per token
GPT-5.5
6x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5 Pro
1.1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.306%
OpenAI
GPT-5.5
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$30
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
21 · 10 core
GPT-5.5 Pro
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1.1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$30
Output /1M
$180
Cached /1M
Scores
8 · 6 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.5GPT-5.5 ProΔEdge
Reported by both · 6
BrowseComp84.4% 90.1% -5.7 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
FrontierMath Tier 1-351.7% 52.4% -0.7 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
FrontierMath Tier 435.4% 39.6% -4.2 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)72.5% epoch78% epoch-5.5 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)85.3% epoch87.7% epoch-2.4 ptGPT-5.5 Pro
GDPval (wins or ties)84.9% 82.3% +2.6 ptGPT-5.5
Only GPT-5.5 reports · 15
GPQA Diamond90.7% epochnot reported
AIME 2026100% matharenanot reported
LMArena Elo1465.6 not reported
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)95% not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)85% not reported
MCP Atlas75.3% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)81.2% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)83.2% not reported
OSWorld-Verified78.7% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)84.4% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified63% epochnot reported
SWE-Bench Pro58.6% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom98% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.082.7% not reported
Toolathlon55.6% not reported
Only GPT-5.5 Pro reports · 2
Humanity's Last Exam (no tools)not reported43.1%
Humanity's Last Exam (with tools)not reported57.2%
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 minus GPT-5.5 Pro in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.5GPT-5.5 ProEdge
Context window1M tokens1.1M tokensGPT-5.5 Pro
Max output128K tokens128K tokensTie
Input price / 1M$5 $30 GPT-5.5
Output price / 1M$30 $180 GPT-5.5
Cached input / 1M$0.5
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$35$210GPT-5.5
Modalitiestext · visiontext · visionTie
Released2026-04-232026-04-23
Cited benchmark scores218
Reliability

OpenAI status

All providers
More matchups

GPT-5.5 Pro vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 and GPT-5.5 Pro on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.