ModelsCompareBest forBenchmarksStatusPricingAPI
Compare / head-to-head

GPT-5.5vsMiniMax M2.7

GPT-5.5 leads 1 of 1 shared benchmark. MiniMax M2.7 is 23.3x cheaper per token. GPT-5.5 has the larger context window (1M tokens).

Benchmarks from cited public sources; pricing from official pages; status from official provider feeds.

Shared benchmarks
1 – 0
GPT-5.5 leads
Cheaper per token
MiniMax M2.7
23.3x cheaper, input + output
Larger context
GPT-5.5
1M tokens
Provider uptime (30d)
94.2446% · 100%
OpenAI · MiniMax
GPT-5.5
OpenAI · released 2026-04-23
textvision
Context
1M
Max out
128K
Input /1M
$5
Output /1M
$30
Cached /1M
$0.5
Scores
21 · 10 core
MiniMax M2.7
MiniMax · released 2026-03-18
text
Context
205K
Max out
Input /1M
$0.3
Output /1M
$1.2
Cached /1M
$0.06
Scores
1 · 1 core
Quality

Benchmark matrix

BenchmarkGPT-5.5MiniMax M2.7ΔEdge
Reported by both · 1
LMArena Elo1465.6 1404.6 +61GPT-5.5
Only GPT-5.5 reports · 20
GPQA Diamond90.7% epochnot reported
AIME 2026100% matharenanot reported
ARC-AGI-1 (Verified)95% not reported
ARC-AGI-2 (Verified)85% not reported
BrowseComp84.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 1-351.7% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 435.4% not reported
FrontierMath Tier 4 v2 (Epoch AI run)72.5% epochnot reported
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 v2 (Epoch AI run)85.3% epochnot reported
GDPval (wins or ties)84.9% not reported
MCP Atlas75.3% not reported
MMMU-Pro (no tools)81.2% not reported
MMMU-Pro (with tools)83.2% not reported
OSWorld-Verified78.7% not reported
OTIS Mock AIME 2024-2025 (Epoch AI run)84.4% epochnot reported
SimpleQA Verified63% epochnot reported
SWE-Bench Pro58.6% not reported
Tau2-bench Telecom98% not reported
Terminal-Bench 2.082.7% not reported
Toolathlon55.6% not reported
Only MiniMax M2.7 reports · 0
MiniMax M2.7 reports nothing GPT-5.5 does not.
Scores tagged "epoch" or "matharena" are independent runs, used only where the lab has not published its own; ⚠ marks rows MathArena flags as released after the competition. Higher is better on every row. Δ is GPT-5.5 minus MiniMax M2.7 in the benchmark's own unit. "Not reported" means the lab has not published that figure; it is not a zero. ↗ opens the source.
Specs & pricing

Side by side

SpecGPT-5.5MiniMax M2.7Edge
Context window1M tokens205K tokensGPT-5.5
Max output128K tokens
Input price / 1M$5 $0.3 MiniMax M2.7
Output price / 1M$30 $1.2 MiniMax M2.7
Cached input / 1M$0.5 $0.06 MiniMax M2.7
Input + output / 1M
Lower is cheaper. List prices; batch, tool and regional fees excluded.
$35$1.5MiniMax M2.7
Modalitiestext · visiontextGPT-5.5
Released2026-04-232026-03-18
Cited benchmark scores211
Reliability

Provider status

All providers
More matchups

MiniMax M2.7 vs …

Built by Respan
Which one wins on your data?

Public benchmarks are a starting point. Run GPT-5.5 and MiniMax M2.7 on your own prompts with Respan evals, or route to either through one gateway key with automatic failover.